Setting Standards for: Safety and Environmental Protection

Environment and Quality Management

Certification emphasizes high standards of quality and sustainability

In our core business of chemical products, we consider compliance with high quality standards to be a basic requirement if we want to maintain an advantage in day-to-day competition. Chemical purchasers and processors refer increasingly to certification standards recognized internationally throughout the industry. We have made it our objective to always offer our customers more than the required minimum.

Focusing on the value chain demonstrates our increased concern with the issues of energy and environmental management. We acknowledge our ecological and social responsibility, having begun at an early stage to define detailed guidelines and targets for product and plant safety, hazard avoidance, occupational health and safety, environmental protection and transportation safety. HANSA GROUP and its subsidiaries take great care that plants and other facilities pose no danger to the health of employees or to the environment.

To ensure this, all employees receive training at regular intervals in all issues relevant to their work. We are guided at all of our sites by the guidelines laid down in management systems for occupational health and safety in accordance with BS OHSAS 18001:2007.

To minimize health and environmental hazards in the production, transportation and use of chemicals and hazardous substances, we adhere strictly to the Globally Harmonized System (GHS) for the classification and labeling of chemicals. In accordance with these internationally uniform standards, chemicals are classified, labeled on packaging, and compiled in augmented safety data sheets. We also place great value on comprehensively implementing standards from the REACH European chemicals regulations, which came into effect in 2007 with the goal of registering, evaluating and authorizing chemicals. These regulations stipulate that all chemicals require registration if more than one ton per year is produced in or imported to Europe.

Further Information and Certificates to environmental standards and quality management
of HANSA Group you get under the following links:

Quality Management
REACH
Environmental Management

Maßstäbe setzen: Für Sicherheit und Umweltschutz

Umwelt und Qualitätsmanagement

Zertifizierungen unterstreichen hohen Qualitäts- und Nachhaltigkeitsanspruch

In unserem Kerngeschäft mit chemischen Produkten ist die Einhaltung von hohen Qualitätsstandards eine Grundvoraussetzung, um sich im täglichen Wettbewerb erfolgreich zu positionieren. Abnehmer aus der chemischen Industrie oder dem verarbeitenden Gewerbe orientieren sich zunehmend an international und branchenweit anerkannten Zertifizierungsstandards. Dabei haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, unseren Kunden stets mehr als das geforderte Minimum zu bieten.

Mit der Fokussierung auf die Wertschöpfungskette setzen wir uns zudem verstärkt mit Themen rund um das Energie- und Umweltmanagement auseinander. Wir bekennen uns zu unserer ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung und haben daher schon früh damit begonnen, detaillierte Vorgaben und Ziele für die Bereiche Produkt- und Anlagensicherheit, Gefahrenabwehr, Arbeitssicherheit, Umweltschutz und Transportsicherheit zu definieren. Die HANSA GROUP und die Tochtergesellschaften tragen dafür Sorge, dass von ihren Anlagen keine Gefahren für die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter und die Umwelt ausgehen.

Um dies zu gewährleisten, werden unsere Mitarbeiter in allen für sie relevanten Fragestellungen regelmäßig geschult. Als sichtbares Zeichen orientieren wir uns an allen Standorten an den Anforderungen der Managementsysteme zum Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz nach BS OHSAS 18001:2007.

Um Gefahren für die menschliche Gesundheit und die Umwelt bei Herstellung, Transport und Verwendung von Chemikalien bzw. Gefahrstoffen zu minimieren, orientieren wir uns streng am „Global harmonisierten System zur Einstufung und Kennzeichnung von Chemikalien“ (GHS). Gemäß diesen weltweit einheitlichen Vorgaben werden Chemikalien klassifiziert, auf Verpackungen gekennzeichnet und in erweiterten Sicherheitsdatenblättern erfasst. Desweiteren legen wir einen großen Stellenwert darauf, die Vorgaben aus der 2007 in Kraft getretenen europäischen Chemikalienverordnung REACH , die auf die Registrierung, Evaluierung und Autorisierung von Chemikalien zielt, vollumfänglich umzusetzen. Demnach wurden alle Chemikalien registriert, von denen mehr als eine Tonne pro Jahr in Europa produziert oder importiert werden.

Weitere Informationen und Zertifikate zu Umweltstandards und Qualitätsmanagement
des HANSA Konzerns finden Sie hier:

Qualitätsmanagement
REACH
Umweltmanagement